“raise your words, not your voice.”

What a wonderful message in this post! Subscribe and follow Lulu! She shares tasty recipes, inspiring musings and fresh ideas.

Lulu Scribbles

“Raise your words, not voice. It is rain that grows flowers, not thunder.”
― Rumi

What a powerful quote this is! I stumbled upon it tonight whilst I was exploring WordPress blogs, and Rumi is ‘on point’ for all things thought-provoking! Brief bio of this guy is that he is “a 13th-century Persian poet, jurist, theologian, and Sufi mystic.” He’s also got a lot more moving and inspirational quotes—I highly recommend you give his quotes a read-through. It would make for an excellent morning pick-me-up, to read an inspirational quote first thing in the morning. Maybe I’ll do just that! I’ll try to work on my ‘morning person routine’ (it’s my resolution) and with that, I’ll hop on here and share an inspirational quote in the morning. How about that? We’re already making plans for my blog here, and tonight, Lulu Scribbles turns 1 (24 hour) day old! Awesome sauce.

View original post 549 more words

2 thoughts on ““raise your words, not your voice.”

Leave a Reply

