Delivery!

“How can a nation be called great if its bread tastes like Kleenex?”

– Julia Child

Hello everyone!

I am very excited about this. Maybe other people wouldn’t be as excited about this item, but I am. I received a gift from my dad about half an hour ago – a book by Julia Child called “Julia’s Kitchen Wisdom”. I have been eyeing this book for ages…so thrilled to finally own it!

20150817_180114

If you guys haven’t figured it out yet, Julia Child is my favorite chef haha. I think she was (and still remains) fascinating as a chef and as a person in general – plus, the woman loved cats. I have two of her books: “Mastering the Art of French Cooking” Vol. 1&2; and now I will have this book to add to my collection. I hope to eventually acquire Julia’s book called “My Life in France”. Also, a DVD set of her show The French Chef would be grand as well.

That’s about it for today! Just wanted to share the exciting delivery of my new book with you guys. After final exams I will be back with more!

Toodles!

Leave a Reply

