I’m a Sassy Banana

The energy of the mind is the essence of life.

– Aristotle

Greetings fellow internet people!

I have been in need of some new hiking style boots and also a few new things from Lululemon (if you guys don’t know what that is, it’s a brand designed for yoga and other athletics; but really, their stuff is super comfortable and durable for casual wear as well).

This past weekend my best friend and I went out to the mall. I ended up getting myself a warm fitted hoodie, two pairs of leggings (one warm and one regular), and also sweatpants called “The Serenity Pant”…let me tell you…they really are serenity pants. I like all of the stuff Lululemon carries but, my god. They are the most pleasant and soft pants I have ever slipped into. It’s magical. Plus they look really nice. They will not be making any more of them, though…which is a huge bummer. Not cool, Lululemon. Glad to have snagged the last of my size! Anyway, I also got myself some hiking style boots from Sportchek. They are comfy and have a fuzzy inside to make them warmer. I like them a lot! Also split a pack of plain white socks with my friend, but that’s not very fun.

Side note: I do have to say, it has become increasingly difficult to find plain white socks. It’s easy to find white socks with grey heels and toes, but what’s a girl to do when she needs socks that are white all over? Sigh…luckily we found some!

And that sums up what I got up to this past weekend. Today was my first day of the fall semester. The two professors I met today were funny and very nice people. My school had a welcome BBQ (though by the time I was able to check it out, there was only corn on the cob left…poop) and tons of booths set up with information and free items; there was also a farmers market! I think it’s pretty amazing what my school offers – $5 for 10lbs of local seasonal veggies/fruits delivered to campus and all you gotta do is take it home. All in all, it was a pleasant day. Oh, I also signed up for a locker this semester. I will be in classes for the entire day (morning until early evening), which means I do not want to be lugging all of my stuff everywhere. Haven’t had a locker since I was in high school, but I figured it’s a good idea.

In case you were wondering about the name of this blog post – I’m munching on a Zazubean chocolate bar called Cheeky. It’s dark chocolate and has salted toffee and banana in it! It is quite good, I recommened it!

58066

So, yes…sassy banana.

I will be telling you more about my classes and possibly give you some lunch ideas based on what I have been eating this week. But first, I must attend the rest of my classes and have the rest of my lunches! Haha.

Toodles for now!

Leave a Reply

