New Year’s Eve

happy-new-year-2012

Hi everyone! It’s the 31st of December and I have not posted the promised holiday recipes…I apologize, again *grimace*. I thought I would have the time to do so but, with family events and my fiance’s arrival, I was unable to find the time to write any decent holiday themed posts (or any posts for that matter). On the bright side, it has been a wonderfully healing and rejuvenating break – spending time with my loved ones and being with my fiance again (time flew too quickly, he is leaving in a few days and I’m not ready yet haha). I know, the past several months have been pretty scarce in terms of my posts, which is why my resolutions will be a good post for you guys to read. I will be posting it in the new year – on the 3rd of January. Yes, this time there will actually be the promised post on the promised day *sigh*.

I have so much to be thankful for in terms of the year that has come and gone. I was lucky to have some dreams come true in 2015. That said, it has been a difficult four months leading up to Christmas – a lot to get used to, a terrible semester, and other things which put me into a poor state of mind/mood (which I will talk more about in my resolutions post). I am now ready to send off 2015 with a positive attitude and accept 2016 as an even better year!

I wish you all a very Happy New Year! See you next year 🙂

One thought on “New Year’s Eve

Leave a Reply

