Week 1

goal-digger-coffee-mug

Hello all! As I mentioned previously, I am thinking of making Tuesdays my post day so, here I am! Still not totally sure I will keep Tuesdays; I shall decide after this intro week is over and I have my next week planned out.

How is your first week in 2016 starting out? My Monday was pretty good – I was a little bit too eager and showed up on campus 1.5 hours before class was supposed to begin. Though, to be fair, I did want to buy textbooks at the campus bookstore before the line-up became too long. I guess my early arrival was planned (but I had not foreseen being there that early).

So far…

  1. I think I will enjoy my classes much more this semester. I have classes focused on neuroscience, clinical evaluations/treatments, as well as social psychology, and cognition. All deeply interesting topics that spark desire to learn and absorb information.
  2. This week, as most intro weeks go, is slow. Everyone is still acquiring their textbooks (including me), professors are introducing their classes… and that is about it. I, however, plan on doing as much as I can this week anyway – starting with review of topics from previous courses which are relevant and helpful.
  3. Sleep is coming along…will still take time to adjust to my desired optimal sleep pattern.
  4. I have made a schedule which should serve me very well for this semester.

…and that is pretty much it for now haha.

Nothing too exciting to report. Oh! I did make a delicious English muffin breakfast today. Unfortunately, I forgot to take a photo before devouring it; but I will tell you what goes in it and how to make it:

  • 1 English muffin sliced in half
  • 1 large portobello mushroom, chopped into small cubes
  • 1/2 cup of sour cream
  • Salt and pepper to taste
  • 2 slices of mozzarella cheese
  • 2 slices of aged cheddar cheese
  • Butter

Take the chopped mushroom and fry it up in the butter with your salt and pepper until the mushroom becomes soft. Add your sour cream, mix until well combined, and let it all cook down together for a few minutes on medium-low heat.

While mushroom is doing its thing, put the cheese slices onto one half of the English muffin and toast (both halves separately) until the cheese starts to melt. Remove your mushroom concoction from heat and dollop it onto the melted cheese. Close the sandwich with the top half of the English muffin. That’s it.

Surprisingly delicious (can add meat or egg or bacon if you desire) and easy.

Off to study now. Have a great week!

 

Leave a Reply

