June Juices

Summer means happy times and good sunshine. It means going to the beach, going to Disneyland, having fun.
-Brian Wilson

Oh my, June is already coming to an end and my summer has been absolutely great so far! But, there is still a lot of  summa time left to enjoy! Summer time is beautiful and uplifting and a perfect time to get ourselves healthy and happy. I have always been a fan of fresh juices, but I have never actually made any of the “healthy” juices at home before. However, I recently stumbled upon a juicing book which sparked my interest further in juices and cleanses. Do you love juicing too? Good, because juicing actually gets all the benefits out of the food and into your body much faster and easier than blending (blending is still a fantastic benefit to your health but just not as fantastic as juicing). I won’t go into the whole science behind juicing and bore you guys with the technicalities, just take my word for it! So, now that we are all inspired and ready to juice I want to share my top 5 favorite summer juice blends (I may discover more favorites)!

Pineapple, lemon, mint, apple

  • This juice is so refreshing, tasty, plus it is full of enzymes that are great for your digestive tract. A very pleasant drink on a hot summer day!

Cucumber, coconut water, lemon, aloe vera, and pineapple

  • Hello hydration! This number packs a tasty citrus flavor with a lot of hydrating benefits and also contains a good helping of vitamin C!

Strawberry, coconut water, and apple

  • Antioxidants and electrolytes with an added dose of yum!

Ginger, lemon, cayenne, apple

  • Now this is a pick-me-up drink! Energizing and full of great health benefits like natural detox!

Ginger, carrot, beet, orange, green apple, cinnamon

  • Loads of beta-carotene, aids digestion, and all in all a fabulous nutritional kick!

The wonderful thing about these blends is that you can do just about any proportions you like. I like to make all of the proportions equal for most fruits/veggies. As for things like mint, cayenne, cinnamon, and ginger…I normally add to my taste. For example in the ginger, lemon, cayenne, apple juice I add just a pinch of cayenne and 3 inches of ginger to 2 lemons and 2 large apples.  The basic idea is that the flavor isn’t completely off-putting to you and you still have a good amount of each ingredient in it. Test out the juices and see how you feel! I can honestly say, after trying fresh juices for a couple days I felt much more energized and hydrated.

Leave a comment